Texas Highway Department Historic Sites, Division 11, 1936

1 entries

In 1936 as part of Texas Centennial Celebrations, the Texas Highway Department published a series of guides to the sites of historic interest in each of their divisions. Angelina, Houston, Nacogdoches, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, and Trinity Counties made up Division 11. Divided by county, this guide gives a brief history of each county, lists sites of natural and historic interest, and contains a map for travelers to follow.


Search across all content on our site including Oral History, Exhibits, Finding Guides, Online Collections and news. Search looks inside PDF documents linked in our archives.