The History Center uses exhibits, both on-site and on-line, to showcase some of our vast collections of documents and photographs.
East Texas Railroad Photograph Selections
Redgate (Trinity County) Logging Camp
This photo was made in about 1937, looking north-eastward. Located just north of what is now Sate Highway 94, about two-and-a-half miles west of the Neches River bridge, the logging camp was operated by Southern Pine Lumber Company to supply the Diboll sawmill for a couple years. The area of the camp is now within the South Boggy Slough Conservation Area.